25–26 Jan 2025 334 days to go! #RunShow

National Running Show AWards

Introducing the Inaugural National Running Show Awards: Celebrating Excellence in the Running Community.

vote for the awards here

On the evening of the first day of The National Running Show (Saturday 20th January 2024 at the NEC Birmingham at 6pm) The running world is set to embrace a thrilling new milestone as we proudly announce the launch of the National Running Show Awards. This eagerly anticipated event will recognise and celebrate the outstanding achievements and contributions in the running community. The awards are designed to honour the runners, organisations, and innovations that have left an indelible mark on the sport.

Hosted by Anna Harding the National Running Show Awards will be a spectacular celebration of the passion and dedication that make the running community so special. From elite athletes and inspirational coaches to grassroots heroes and innovative products, these awards will shine a spotlight on the best of the best in the running world.

Awards Categories:

  • Allie Bailey
  • Deo Kato
  • Eros Adamides
  • Kevin Sinfield
  • Nikki Love
  • Russ Cook aka Hardest Geezer
  • Vernon Kay
  • Allie Bailey
  • Andy Pye
  • Laura Jones
  • Arj Thiruchelvam
  • John Beattie
  • Ealing Half Marathon
  • Great North Run
  • MBNA Chester Marathon –
  • Race Across Scotland
  • Warrington Running Festival
  • COROS Heart Rate Monitor
  • Garmin Forerunner 965
  • NIXI Body underwear
  • Petzl Nao®  RL Headlamp
  • TRAILFLY G 270 V2 INOV-8
  • Gary House
  • Tea and Trails Podcast
  • The Running Channel
  • The Women’s Running Podcast
  • boobydoo
  • Harrier Trail Running
  • Running Bear
  • sportsshoes.com
  • Up & Running
  • Black Girls Do Run
  • Happy Feet
  • Spider Runners
  • Sunday Run Club
  • Up & Running (SRC)
  • Earth Runs
  • JogOn
  • Kendal Mint – Refillable and Reusable Energy Gels
  • Pressio
  • Suunto
  • Birmingham Children’s Hospital
  • Food Bank Run
  • givestar
  • Monkey Sox
  • Preloved Sports
  • Black Trail Runners
  • GoodGym
  • Muslim Runners
  • Parkrun
  • Running at 40 plus

Nomination process

The process for nominations and voting will be open to the public, allowing everyone in the running community to have their say and support their favourites. The winners will be determined through a public vote, ensuring that the most deserving candidates receive recognition.

The awards ceremony will take place on Saturday 20th January at The NEC Birmingham. The event will bring together some of the biggest names in running, creating a memorable occasion for all attendees.

Nominations for the National Running Show Awards will open on Tuesday 28th November and will close on Wednesday 13th December.

The public vote is now closed

What the winner gets

  • Ticket/s to attend the awards ceremony and be presented with the award on the Inspiration Stage
  • An award
  • Winners will be promoted on awards marketing materials, website and social media
  • Networking with the running industry at the awards evening
  • Press release will be distributed post event announcing all winners and sponsors.

Tickets to attend

All exhibitors, sponsors and ambassadors will be granted free access with their National Running Show wristband

Everyone shortlisted will be contacted with a select number of tickets to attend.


If you would be interested in sponsoring these awards to support the running community please contact [email protected]